MKE Week 4 The “I of You”

 

What is “I”?  It’s the ninth letter of the alphabet and it’s the Roman numeral for one.  The “I of You” is much more than a mere letter or number.  In this blog we are going to look at what the “I of you” is not, what the real nature of the “I” of you is, and the why for getting to know it.

According to the Master Keys the “I of You” is not the physical body.  The physical body is simply an instrument which the “I” uses to carry out its purposes.  For example, when you say “I think” the “I” tells the mind what it shall think or when you say “I go” the “I” tells the physical body where it shall go.  The “I” cannot be the mind, for the mind is simply another instrument which the “I” uses to think, reason, create, and plan.

What then is the real nature of the “I”?  The real nature of this “I” is spiritual, and is the source of real power when people come into a realization of their true nature which is the “I of You”. If you thoroughly understand this true nature of the “I of You” you will become  undefeatable, as long as your purposes are constructive and are in harmony with the creative principle of the Universe. The greatest power that the “I of You” gives is the power to think.   But sad to say only a few people know how to think constructively or correctly as shown by their achieving indifferent results. Some people allow their thoughts to dwell on selfish purposes without realizing that the germ of defeat is in every selfish thought. If we don’t allow our ego to pop into our thoughts we can have a chance of knowing our true “I of You”. Looking for your true “I of You” is nothing for us to create or fix but rather to uncover and to discover.  Therefore you need to disengage from aimlessly thinking or letting your mind roam.  You can stop this habit by focusing on sensory awareness like colored shapes, sounds, smells, or getting plugged into some body- awareness exercises.  Some examples of body awareness exercises are: the touch of your shirt on your neck, feet touching the floor, or consciously tensing and relaxing the muscles of your body.  By learning to take control of your thoughts and yourself, you will discover the world within, which is controlled by the “I of You”.  The “I of You” is one with the Infinite I which is the Universal Energy or Spirit.

Some people may ask, “Why do we want to know our true “I of You”?  The answer to this is that by focusing on our true “I of You” it brings us back into the beauty of each moment of our life.  You get a chance to appreciate yourself as the gift you’ve always been looking for, the love your heart desires.  Knowing your “I of You” doesn’t mean that all your questions are answered, but just makes them not your focus.

Do some mediation & get to know the “I of You”.

1 thought on “MKE Week 4 The “I of You”

Leave a comment